Needing help and prayers….

Welcome Catholic Moms! Forums General Topics Needing help and prayers….

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  pmw 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

newmommy84

Hello all. I’m new here, and not quite a mommy yet– I’m about 8 weeks along with our first child. I stumbled across this website in an attempt at some advice/comfort/guidance….

My husband and I were married this past April. We practiced NFP, and were neither trying to achieve or avoid a pregnancy- we were open to what God wanted. I know it is my vocation to be a mother, I’ve known it since I was a young girl. So I am very happy to be pregnant- but now am worried.

I graduated from college in May and have no job. My husband makes very little income. We literally survive paycheck to paycheck. Do I get a job only in 9 months have to leave it because our child is born? Now I fear that we were selfish bringing a child into this world. I know it is not just my husband and I who played a role in this conception- God gave us this gift and we shouldn’t despair.

So I suppose I’m asking for prayers, and guidance….any help whatsoever would be very appreciated. God bless all you wonderful people out there!

pmw

Hi, I joined this site just to reply to your comment. I too stumbled across this site looking for guidance. But, I am just having a difficult day! I hope that hearing about my experiences will help you.
    I am pregnant with my seventh child. I am 29 yrs old, my husband is 27. We had our oldest child when I was 20, but my husband was only 18. We were not married, yet, and he was still in high school! As you can imagine it was a very difficult time, so I feel somewhat qualified to answer your questions.