Juggling… I mean, dropping the balls

Welcome Catholic Moms! Forums Marriage Forum Juggling… I mean, dropping the balls

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  deepam24 3 years ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

red

Hi there, I’m Red. I just signed up here because I didn’t really have anyone to talk to about this stuff. I am a Catholic mom of three beautiful children and I have a wonderful Catholic, faithful husband. I am a full-time nurse and we homeschool our oldest ( the other two are 1 and 3) most of my friends are SAH moms and don’t really understand me and I don’t want to boo-hoo to them anyway. I’m really struggling because I am not a SAH mom. I’m becoming bitter and angry towards my husband because he can’t support us and we would for sure change our lifestyle if we could sell our house. I just feel like I’m drowning because I work like crazy and my DH does a great job but I still have so much to do on my days off that I can’t seem to find time to take care of myself or spend much time with my kids. My husband gets to spend more time with them than I do and it really stinks that I’m always the bad guy because when I come home it’s bedtime. I am truly greatful for my life and I know time with the kids is of the utmost importance. I just wondered if anyone else was having trouble coping with the demands placed on them and how you all deal. I’m not usually such a downer!! But I would love to hear some discussion and get to know some other faithful women! Thanks

avemarie

Red,