Husband stressed over NFP= Stressing me out

Welcome Catholic Moms! Forums Marriage Forum Husband stressed over NFP= Stressing me out

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  msc 2 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

msc

Hi! I’m new to this forum, and I have a BIG issue I would like some advice on. I would be extremely grateful for any advice. I’m a practicing, conservative Catholic, married to a cradle Catholic (who was basically non-practicing until sometime after we started dating.) He still has a hard time with some issues regarding nfp. I started practicing NFP (Creighton) after the birth of my 1st son. We used it successfully to avoid a pregnancy during the necessary waiting time (1st was an emergency c-section). I then became pregnant again, with my second. God had other plans for him and we lost him at birth. That was about a year and a half ago. The reason for my second son’s death- which we found out just recently, was because of a major mal-practice that also consequently made any future pregnancy extremely high risk. I live in S. America, and the technology in health care here wouldn’t be able maintain the baby’s life if I were to get pregnant. I’m a US citizen, so I could technically go to the States, but that’s kind of out of the question for now ($). (It would require me to live there for a time, then get insurance, and even with insurance, they might consider my case pre-existing.) So- basically, I’m stuck with NFP. Don’t get me wrong- I totally believe in its effectiveness and I know that it totally enhances some marriages. It’s just that I haven’t seen much success in our relationship while using NFP. I have long mucus cycles, and so we can’t have sex for 1 week- 10 days, and then add my period to the equation, and his business trips, and basically we get 2-3 chances a month. He’s starting to get extremely frustrated, and has mentioned that he thinks we need to start looking for other options-