Doing Christian Bible Studies(question)

Welcome Catholic Moms! Forums Religious Questions Doing Christian Bible Studies(question)

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  nessa 7 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

blessed3x

Hi,
    I have been doing christian(baptist) bible studies for about a couple of years now.
    I enjoy it very much but dh makes me feel guilty sometimes though he doesn’t mind me attending except for their services which I never do.
    I did once join them for a musical treat but dh made me feel so guilty for it.
    I grew up with christian grandparents who lived with us since we were kids. My other side of the family, my Dad’s are Catholic and when my parents turned to God about 28 years ago, they turned for good and became hardcore charismatic Catholics, we all did as a family and we found such happiness because that also meant my dad stopped drinking for good.
    I have great examples of faith from both of my grandmothers, the Christian and the Catholic and I learned so many thigs and bible passages from both of them, but my Father’s mother, the Catholic one, was a great testimony of faith to me as she died praying the rosary minutes after I visited her at the hospital. This woman helped build the chapel from her hometown and is still a great personof faith people remember.
    As you can see my Catholic side has a greater influece on my faith and I will never leave it.
    Now, my question is, am I wrong for doing Christian Bible Studies?
    I have made wonderful friends on these studies and have learned so much from them, not only Bible studies but their wondeful testimony.
    I have looked for studies at my local church but have already done the ones they offer an with 2 kids and one on the way and no childcare offered at our church is more difficult.
    I have acquantances who do this too and to them it’s pretty normal.
    Should I feel guilty for this?