Covered Heads, Veiled Hearts

Welcome Catholic Moms! Forums General Topics Covered Heads, Veiled Hearts

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  rosec 7 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

rosec

Hi,
    I’m Rose from San Antonio, TX. I am a cradle Catholic who left the church for 15 years during which time I worshipped in Evangelical Protestant churches. I “reverted” to Catholicism in 2000 at the calling of the Holy Spirit.

I am an aspiring Catholic author with a passion and zeal for writing about my faith. I am currently working on my first book, Veiled Hearts, about Catholic American women who are heeding the leading of the Holy Spirit and covering their heads (veils/hats) in the presence of the Blessed Sacrament.

I am currently seeking personal accounts from American Catholic women who cover their heads in the presence of Our Lord in the Blessed Sacrament. If you know of anyone who might be interested in sharing their story with me, please contact me at veiledhearts@rosecontreras.com, or
    visit http://veiledhearts.rosecontreras.com to submit accounts, or call
    (210) 316-3340 for more information.

Please feel free to forward this email to anyone who may be interested in its message.

God bless you!

In Christ,
    Rose Contreras
    Catholic Author, Veiled Hearts
    http://www.rosecontreras.com

rosec

Hi,
    I apologize for the misspelling “Blessed Sacraments.” Of course, there is only ONE Blessed Sacrament, our Lord Jesus Christ!

God bless you! :oops:

mommandm

As a new catholic, I’m unclear as to why this isn’t commonly practiced anymore. NOBODY in my church does it, except of course the one nun. Its been kind of nagging at my conscience.