Baby Blues

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  michelle123 5 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

newmommy

Hi everyone!

I’m new to the site and have a beautiful new 7 week old baby. I am a first time mom and I think I”m having some baby blues. I don’t really know what to do about it because I don’t think it’s full blown depression and I have no thoughts of hurting myself or my baby but I am sad A LOT. I don’t know how to talk about it with my husband or how to help myself feel better. I just feel so clingy and needy and I worry tell others will lead them to think I’m weak or crazy. :cry:

I worry my baby will sense this and I will harm her somehow emotionally because she sense I’m am distant in these first few important bonding weeks. I’m new in my town so I don’t really have many friends yet. I’m a professional and have chosen to stay home with my baby. I know this sounds bad but I’m a little scared of “mom’s groups” because I don’t want to become a frumpy stay at home mom. Maybe that is a horrible stereotype an I don’t mean to offend anyone out there but I thought I’d be honest about my fears and ask for you guys advice.

Thanks so much,
    Newmommy

sera777

You Are Normal! Most of your ‘not so unusual’ feelings are quite possibly due to lack of sleep, and any (or all) of the 1,001 new changes that have just occurred in the past year! It is hard to look ahead right now, but too soon your dear little one will be doing things on her own and growing up to be a wonderful person! It’s hard to treasure this time when your exhausted and swamped in baby stuff, but it will come to an end at some point, and you’ll actually miss it! :?

I know this all too well ~ my oldest will be 16 in just a few months, and I’m not even forty yet! I miss those days with him, but thankfully I have my 3yr old to enjoy, and yet again, she’s now already a toddler!