An Intro

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  kandigirl 7 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

teresa_marie

My name is Teresa and I going to start RCIA classes in Septmeber.

I grew up with my irreligious father and Catholic stepmother. The only times we went to church were for holidays. We attended Sacred Heart in Portland, Oregon. I only have found memories of that church.

As an adult I have studied various religions, was atheist, agnostic, etc. Nothing ever rang true for me.

Then out of the blue I started thinking about my stepmother and the Catholic church. I have been considering myself atheist for a few years now, but I’m not comfortble with that term really. I didn’t know what I was.

Until the memories of the church came back to me and I prayed about it, and prayed and studied and learned more about the church, then started attending the only Catholic churh in my area. AND I love it. I feel like I am at home. It’s an amazing feeling.

While looking for more info I found this site through google. I would love to learn more from you mamas.

Looking forward to talking with you all.

Oh, my husband considers himself a strong atheist, but my daughter s so welcoming of the church and attends mass with me.

burrisfam1

Welcome!!! Not just to this site but to the faith! I always ehjoy hearing conversion stories.

There are alot of amazing women with great faith and lots of experience on this site. I’m sure you will enjoy it!

teresa_marie

Thanks April.

I’ve been reading quite a bit and learning a lot just from this board- yeah!

nessa

love to hear about your journey :D
    glad you are here

trghigliotti

First off congratulations on starting to make this wonderful journey. I just entered the Church this last Easter and it was amazing. I find Mass to be awe inspiring every single time I go.

ashersmomma